{"license":"CC-BY-4.0","license_url":"https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","attribution":"Data from Dataconto (https://dataconto.com/open-data), CC BY 4.0. Credit Dataconto with a link.","docs":"https://dataconto.com/open-data","dataset":"Dataconto open buyer database: who pays owners for company records and code","version":"2026-10-22","generated_at":"2026-10-22T11:51:28.486Z","total":14,"returned":14,"limit":100,"offset":0,"next_offset":null,"programs":[{"id":"pangea-code-licensing","company":"Pangea","program":"Code licensing for companies and individuals","side":"code","kind":"marketplace","status":"open","url":"https://www.pangea.ai/code-licensing/companies","countries":null,"summary":"Licenses private source code and its git history to AI labs, non-exclusive, at a published rate per million tokens.","eligibility_summary":"Private code you own or have the right to license. Not client-owned, previously public or forked, and nothing with confidential data or conflicting third-party rights.","payout_usd":{"low":null,"high":null,"unit":null,"open_ended":false},"rates":[{"usd":100,"unit":"per_1m_tokens_source","fact_id":"pangea-rate-source-2026-10-21"},{"usd":40,"unit":"per_1m_tokens_history","fact_id":"pangea-rate-history-2026-10-21"}],"listed_on_site":true,"site_url":"https://dataconto.com/buyers/pangea","checked":"2026-10-21","facts":[],"fact_count":9,"notes":"The sign-up hands owners to pre.dev, which runs the counting and licensing (docs/BUYERS.md, Pangea)."},{"id":"predev-code-licensing","company":"pre.dev","program":"Code licensing","side":"code","kind":"marketplace","status":"open","url":"https://pre.dev/code-licensing","countries":null,"summary":"Pre Dev Corp licenses private codebases to AI labs, non-exclusive, under one agreement signed once, at a published rate per million tokens. It runs the counting and licensing behind Pangea's program; Pangea is not named on pre.dev's public pages.","eligibility_summary":"Individuals (a solo developer or fractional CTO with their own codebases) and agencies or companies. Private repositories; public repos and forks are out.","payout_usd":{"low":null,"high":null,"unit":null,"open_ended":false},"rates":[{"usd":100,"unit":"per_1m_tokens_source","fact_id":"predev-rate-source-2026-10-21"},{"usd":40,"unit":"per_1m_tokens_history","fact_id":"predev-rate-history-2026-10-21"}],"listed_on_site":false,"site_url":null,"checked":"2026-10-21","facts":[],"fact_count":7,"notes":"pre.dev's home page carries its code licensing section (also at /code-licensing); its sign-up at /license asks only whether you are an individual or a company. Pangea's form hands owners to pre.dev/license?ref=pangea, and a signed-in pre.dev dashboard labels such accounts \"via Pangea\" (founder, 2026-10-21). So pre.dev is the licensor on Pangea referrals."},{"id":"turing-lazarus-codebases","company":"Turing","program":"Project Lazarus, codebases","side":"code","kind":"pays_owner","status":"open","url":"https://lazarus.turing.com/process","countries":null,"summary":"Buys codebases on their own: legacy and modern repositories that pass a five-stage review with a published checklist.","eligibility_summary":"At least 50,000 lines of code, English comments and issues, a Dockerfile that builds and runs, pull requests by human authors with tests, and no LLM-written code.","payout_usd":{"low":10000,"high":100000,"unit":"per_repo","open_ended":true},"rates":[{"usd":1000,"unit":"per_pr","fact_id":"turing-modern-rate-2026-10-05"},{"usd":50,"unit":"per_artifact","fact_id":"turing-artifact-rate-2026-10-05"}],"listed_on_site":true,"site_url":"https://dataconto.com/buyers/turing","checked":"2026-10-21","facts":[],"fact_count":8,"notes":"Dataconto's Turing page covers the operating record; the codebase track isn't routed on the site yet."},{"id":"datavendor-marketplace","company":"HUD (DataVendor)","program":"DataVendor marketplace","side":"code","kind":"marketplace","status":"open","url":"https://docs.datavendor.ai/overview/how-it-works","countries":null,"summary":"A self-serve marketplace where vendors list codebases, tasksets with their RL environments and raw data at their own price, and AI labs buy licenses.","eligibility_summary":"Any organization that holds the rights. Vendor setup is self-serve with no application review. Public repositories can't be estimated.","payout_usd":{"low":null,"high":null,"unit":null,"open_ended":false},"rates":[],"listed_on_site":false,"site_url":null,"checked":"2026-10-21","facts":[],"fact_count":7,"notes":"Sellers are organizations, not personal accounts. Earlier Dataconto notes citing deal sizes ($5,000 to $300,000, 'up to $20,000') weren't found on DataVendor's docs on 2026-10-21; only HUD's own guide prints a baseline, recorded below as a separate source."},{"id":"collinear-data-acquisition","company":"Collinear AI","program":"Data acquisition","side":"both","kind":"pays_owner","status":"open","url":"https://collinear.ai/data-acquisition","countries":null,"summary":"Licenses a company's code repositories (with pull requests and linked tickets) and its business app history (Slack, Gmail, Notion, HubSpot, Jira and about 20 others) as a one-time snapshot.","eligibility_summary":"Companies, not individual developers. Fifteen or more people at peak and several years of history raise the price. Excludes AI-generated code, thin layers on a public framework, and anything you don't hold the rights to.","payout_usd":{"low":null,"high":null,"unit":null,"open_ended":false},"rates":[],"listed_on_site":false,"site_url":null,"checked":"2026-10-21","facts":[],"fact_count":4,"notes":null},{"id":"codebase-markets","company":"codebase.markets","program":"Repository appraisal and offer","side":"code","kind":"pays_owner","status":"open","url":"https://codebase.markets/","countries":null,"summary":"Appraises a private GitHub repository from a read-only copy and makes an offer within about two business days.","eligibility_summary":"Private repositories only.","payout_usd":{"low":1800,"high":5400,"unit":"per_repo","open_ended":false},"rates":[],"listed_on_site":false,"site_url":null,"checked":"2026-10-21","facts":[],"fact_count":3,"notes":"The site names no operating company. Treat its figures as unverified marketing until one is named."},{"id":"foundryai-codebase-program","company":"FoundryAI","program":"Codebase program","side":"code","kind":"marketplace","status":"open","url":"https://github.com/deepak-foundryai/codebase-program","countries":null,"summary":"Aggregates never-published codebases with real git history from developers and companies for AI labs. Submissions go by email with two code-metrics reports, never the code itself.","eligibility_summary":"You own the code outright, it has never been published, it has real git history, and it's a working application. Rough guide: 20,000 or more logical lines and 100 or more commits.","payout_usd":{"low":null,"high":null,"unit":null,"open_ended":false},"rates":[],"listed_on_site":false,"site_url":null,"checked":"2026-10-21","facts":[],"fact_count":2,"notes":"The program lives in a GitHub README with no company page or legal name. No prices published."},{"id":"sellcodebase-com","company":"sellcodebase.com","program":"Codebase review and lab licensing","side":"code","kind":"marketplace","status":"open","url":"https://sellcodebase.com/","countries":null,"summary":"Reviews a private repository and, if it qualifies, negotiates licenses with AI labs. The owner's payout is a percentage of a sale, with no fixed rate.","eligibility_summary":"Private repos with real product history: shipped systems, tests, integrations, domain logic. Tiny demos, forks, course projects, boilerplate and mostly generated repos usually fail review.","payout_usd":{"low":null,"high":null,"unit":null,"open_ended":false},"rates":[],"listed_on_site":false,"site_url":null,"checked":"2026-10-21","facts":[],"fact_count":3,"notes":"The site names no legal operator; contact is an email address."},{"id":"grepped","company":"Grepped","program":"Company data listings","side":"both","kind":"marketplace","status":"open","url":"https://www.grepped.ai/","countries":null,"summary":"Packages a company's messages, docs, tickets, code repositories with their history, and records into listings that AI labs buy.","eligibility_summary":"Not stated. The estimate form asks for a company and a work email; the buyers page says data comes from \"companies and professionals\".","payout_usd":{"low":20000,"high":5000000,"unit":"per_company","open_ended":false},"rates":[],"listed_on_site":true,"site_url":"https://dataconto.com/buyers/grepped","checked":"2026-10-22","facts":[],"fact_count":6,"notes":"Listed on Dataconto 2026-10-21 (company side, self-serve link)."},{"id":"simpleclosure-assethub","company":"SimpleClosure","program":"AssetHub","side":"both","kind":"marketplace","status":"open","url":"https://simpleclosure.com/product/assethub/","countries":null,"summary":"A shutdown service's marketplace that places a startup's source code and workspace data (communications, documents, designs, tickets, workflows) with vetted AI buyers.","eligibility_summary":"Not stated on the page; its FAQ answers don't render without JavaScript.","payout_usd":{"low":null,"high":null,"unit":null,"open_ended":false},"rates":[],"listed_on_site":false,"site_url":null,"checked":"2026-10-21","facts":[],"fact_count":3,"notes":null},{"id":"miro-advisory-codebases","company":"Miro Advisory","program":"Private codebases","side":"code","kind":"marketplace","status":"open","url":"https://www.miroadvisory.com/codebases","countries":null,"summary":"An advisory that takes a company's private production repositories, with their history, tests and documentation, to AI buyers.","eligibility_summary":"Companies of roughly 20 to 700 employees (a guideline, not a rule) that own or can establish the right to license the code.","payout_usd":{"low":10000,"high":1000000,"unit":"per_repo","open_ended":true},"rates":[],"listed_on_site":false,"site_url":null,"checked":"2026-10-22","facts":[],"fact_count":5,"notes":"No per-unit rate; a per-codebase range labeled indicative. Company-framed; nothing on the page says whether an individual's repos qualify."},{"id":"cookiy-earn","company":"Cookiy","program":"Cookiy Earn (coding agent sessions)","side":"code","kind":"marketplace","status":"open","url":"https://earn.cookiy.ai/","countries":null,"summary":"Licenses a developer's Claude Code and Codex agent sessions, after local redaction, to AI labs that train and evaluate agents. Buys sessions, not repositories.","eligibility_summary":"Not stated. Aimed at individual developers who already run coding agents.","payout_usd":{"low":100,"high":10000,"unit":"per_license","open_ended":false},"rates":[],"listed_on_site":false,"site_url":null,"checked":"2026-10-22","facts":[],"fact_count":3,"notes":"Adjacent to code licensing: the product is the session transcript and the human corrections in it, not the repo. Open to individuals, so a benchmark for that audience, not for repo value."},{"id":"fileyield","company":"FileYield","program":"Data marketplace (Code & Technical Data category)","side":"both","kind":"marketplace","status":"open","url":"https://fileyield.com/sell-data","countries":null,"summary":"A data brokerage that lists datasets, including code repositories with commit history and review threads, for AI buyers. Sellers set their own price.","eligibility_summary":"Companies and organizations by record count; individuals aren't mentioned.","payout_usd":{"low":null,"high":null,"unit":null,"open_ended":false},"rates":[],"listed_on_site":false,"site_url":null,"checked":"2026-10-22","facts":[],"fact_count":3,"notes":"Footer says \"powered by dplyz.com\"; no operating company named. Its Code & Software category showed no listings on 2026-10-22."},{"id":"buymydeadstartup","company":"Buymydeadstartup.com","program":"Listings of closed companies' code and records","side":"both","kind":"marketplace","status":"open","url":"https://www.buymydeadstartup.com/","countries":null,"summary":"A bulletin board where a company that has stopped trading describes its code, documents and records; buyers pay a subscription and contact the seller directly.","eligibility_summary":"Only a company may list itself.","payout_usd":{"low":null,"high":null,"unit":null,"open_ended":false},"rates":[],"listed_on_site":false,"site_url":null,"checked":"2026-10-22","facts":[],"fact_count":4,"notes":"No operator named; contact is team@buymydeadstartup.com. The dollar ranges it shows are labeled reported market figures, not its own prices."}]}